VoiceOI

Best AI Cold Calling Software (2026)

AB

Written by

Abdullah Ziaraf

Published on

October 01, 2026

Reading time

12 min read

Best AI Cold Calling Software (2026)

Best AI Cold Calling Software for Call Centers (2026)

Best AI cold calling software depends on what you mean by "AI" and by automated cold calling software. Some tools place the call themselves with an AI voice. Others dial faster for human reps. Others listen to calls and coach people afterward. This guide sorts the options into those three groups, explains how we chose, and gives dated facts from each vendor's own pages. VoiceOI publishes this guide and is one of the options, so its entry is disclosed and states its limits.

How we put this list together

Reviewed 1 October 2026. Every vendor fact below was read from that vendor's own pricing or product page on that date, and the source is linked next to it. Prices change often, so check the linked page before you buy.

What we looked at, for each tool:

  1. What it automates: the call itself, the dialing, or the review.
  2. Pricing model: per minute, per seat, per bot, or quote only.
  3. Dialer and phone support: does it work with SIP carriers or an existing dialer.
  4. Live transfer to a human.
  5. Compliance tools described on the vendor's page.

The summary tables below are alphabetical, and so are the sections within each group.

We did not score or rank the tools, because we could not test every product and a numeric ranking would imply measurement we did not do. We left out G2 ratings for the same reason: none were checked for this edition.

Automated cold calling software: what gets automated

GroupWhat the AI doesWho talks to the prospect
1. AI voice agentsPlaces the call and holds the conversationThe AI, then sometimes a human
2. Dialers for human repsDials, screens answers, manages numbersYour reps
3. Conversation intelligenceRecords, scores, guides or coachesYour reps

Pick the group first. A conversation-intelligence tool will not make a single call, and an AI voice agent will not coach your team.

Summary table

ToolGroupPricing model (own page, Oct 2026)Published priceLive transfer shown on page
BaltoConversation intelligenceQuote onlyNot publishedNot applicable
Bland AIAI voice agentPer minute, platform fee on higher plan$0.14/min Start, $0.12/min Build plus $299/moEnterprise plan (comparison table)
CloudTalk (dialer)DialerPer user per month, add-onsFrom EUR 19/user/mo annualNot stated on the pricing page
CloudTalk AI voice agentsAI voice agentMonthly plan with included minutesFrom EUR 99/mo for 200 minutesNot stated on the pricing page
GongConversation intelligencePer user plus platform feeNot publishedNot applicable
OrumDialerPer user, billed annually (Launch and Ascend plans, add-ons)Not published on the page reviewedNot applicable
PowerDialer.aiDialerPer month by planFrom $45/moNot stated on the pricing page
Retell AIAI voice agentPer minute, itemised$0.07 to $0.31/minCall transfer listed
SynthflowAI voice agentEnterprise contractFrom $30,000 a yearHandoffs and escalation paths listed
VapiAI voice agentPer minute hosting plus pass-through providers$0.05/min hosting plus providersNot stated on the pricing page
VoiceOIAI voice agentPer bot per monthFrom $25 per bot per monthYes, Fronter and Closer bots

Dialer, phone and compliance details

ToolDialer or phone support on the pageCompliance wording on the page
BaltoNot applicableCompliance checklists and coaching alerts for agents
Bland AIBring your own telephony through Twilio or SIP trunksSOC 2, HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA, GDPR, PCI DSS
CloudTalk (dialer)Power dialer and 10-line parallel dialer add-onsNot covered in this review
CloudTalk AI voice agentsNot covered in this reviewNot covered in this review
GongNot applicableNot covered in this review
OrumParallel dialing and screener navigationNot covered in this review
PowerDialer.aiLocal presence dialingNot covered in this review
Retell AINo charge for SIP trunking or custom telephony; US Twilio telephony at $0.015/minNot covered in this review
SynthflowSIP trunkingSOC 2, GDPR, HIPAA, ISO 27001
VapiNot stated on the pricing pageHIPAA as a $2,000 a month add-on
VoiceOIVICIdial remote agents; any SIP carrier, including Twilio and TelnyxDo-not-call phrase handling, optional AI-voice disclosure, timezone windows, recordings and transcripts. No HIPAA or SOC 2 claimed

Group 1: AI voice agents that make the call

Bland AI. Its pricing page lists a Start plan at $0.14 per minute with no platform fee, 10 concurrent calls and 100 calls a day, and a Build plan at $0.12 per minute plus $299 a month with 50 concurrent calls and 2,000 calls a day. Enterprise is custom. Its plan comparison marks Live Transfers as Enterprise only, and lists transfer rates of $0.05 per minute (Start) and $0.04 (Build). Telephony is billed separately, on your own carrier (Twilio or SIP trunks) or Bland's built-in Twilio at pass-through cost. It states SOC 2, HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA, GDPR and PCI DSS compliance. For a side-by-side with VoiceOI, see VoiceOI vs Bland AI.

CloudTalk's AI voice agents are priced separately from its dialer seats, starting at EUR 99 a month for 200 minutes and EUR 349 a month for 1,000 minutes, per its pricing page.

Retell AI. Its pricing page lists pay-as-you-go at $0.07 to $0.31 per minute, with $10 in free credits, built from a $0.055 per minute voice infrastructure charge plus model and voice choices. It lists telephony at $0.015 per minute for US Twilio and no charge for SIP trunking or custom telephony, 20 free concurrent calls and then $8 per concurrency per month, and call transfer.

Synthflow. Its enterprise pricing page lists a starting price of $30,000 annually, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony and integrations. It lists SIP trunking, escalation paths and handoffs, CRM, calendar, webhook and API integrations, and states SOC 2, GDPR, HIPAA and ISO 27001. See VoiceOI vs Synthflow.

Vapi. Its pricing page lists a $0.05 per minute prepaid hosting fee, plus pass-through provider costs (for example $0.0095 to $0.0099 per minute for transcription and $0.0146 to $0.0238 per minute for voice), packages from $0 to $999 a month, and 4 concurrent calls on the base tier. It lists HIPAA as a $2,000 a month add-on. For Vapi and Retell together, see VoiceOI vs Vapi and Retell.

Group 2: dialers for human reps

These tools make human reps faster; a person still has the conversation. Some pages describe AI features, and we say which where the page does.

CloudTalk. Its pricing page lists four plans from EUR 19 to EUR 49 per user per month billed annually (EUR 27 to EUR 69 billed monthly), a power dialer add-on at EUR 15 per user per month annual (included in the top plan), a 10-line parallel dialer add-on at EUR 39 per user per month annual, and an AI conversation intelligence add-on at EUR 9 per user per month annual. The power and parallel dialers are dialing features, not AI voice agents.

Orum. Its homepage describes "a crew of AI agents that supercharge every sales rep", with parallel dialing, screener navigation, voicemail handling (it "drops the voicemail, clears the tree") and call coaching, built for SDR and BDR teams. The page says pricing is per user, billed annually, with core plans called Launch and Ascend plus add-ons, and shows no prices.

PowerDialer.ai. Its pricing page lists Single Line at $45 a month for up to 250 minutes, Standard Unlimited at $139 a month with unlimited calls in the US and Canada, local presence dialing and voicemail drop, and Premium at $165 a month, with a custom Business tier.

Group 3: conversation-intelligence tools

These tools help people sell better; they do not place calls.

Balto. Its site describes real-time call guidance with prompts, compliance checklists and coaching alerts, plus automated quality scoring, for contact centers. No pricing is published.

Gong. Its pricing page describes a "Revenue AI OS" with conversation intelligence. It states that licenses are priced per user with a platform fee, and publishes no prices.

Disclosure: VoiceOI

VoiceOI is the publisher of this guide.

What it is. AI voice bots for outbound call centers that act as the fronter: they dial, detect answering machines, qualify the lead against your script, and hand qualified calls to a human closer. Bots can run as VICIdial remote agents or dial through any SIP carrier, including Twilio and Telnyx. It supports recorded-voice branching bots and AI agents that work inside limits you set, built in a no-code builder and tested in a simulator.

Pricing. Per bot per month, prepaid, with no per-minute AI fee; your carrier bills minutes. List prices run from $25 to $155 per bot per month by type and connection, with volume discounts of up to 60%. See pricing.

Best for. VICIdial or SIP-based outbound floors with human closers, such as final expense, solar and home services. If that is you, see AI calling software for sales.

Limits.

  • Outbound only. No inbound receptionist or IVR routing.
  • Answering machines end the call; it does not leave voicemails.
  • No CRM sync yet (coming soon). Google Sheets export is available on the Pro LG tiers only.
  • No calendar booking or SMS.
  • English-first conversations.
  • LG (lead-generation) bots do not include live transfers.
  • Not a predictive, power or parallel dialer for human reps.
  • No HIPAA, SOC 2 or similar certifications are claimed.

How to choose

  1. Decide who talks. If a human must make every call, you want group 2. If you want a bot to run the first screen and hand over qualified calls, you want group 1.
  2. Match the dialer you have. If you already run VICIdial, check whether bots can work inside it. See VICIdial AI voice bot.
  3. Check for the features you need today, not roadmap items: transfers, answering machine handling, do-not-call handling, and export or integration options.
  4. Do the cost math in the next section.

Per-minute vs per-bot math

A per-minute plan costs talk minutes times a rate. A per-bot plan costs bots times a monthly price, however many minutes they talk (this assumes the plan has no minute cap; check the plan you buy). The break-even is bot price divided by the per-minute rate.

For example, a VoiceOI VICIdial Good Fronter at $35 list breaks even with a $0.14 per minute rate at 250 talk minutes per bot per month. Carrier minutes are extra on the VoiceOI side, and per-minute plans may or may not include telephony, so line up the same items on both sides. Full method and worksheet: AI voice agent pricing compared.

TCPA and do-not-call basics

Since the FCC's February 2024 ruling, AI-generated voices count as "artificial" voices under the TCPA. That means calls with an AI voice need the called party's prior express consent, and telemarketing calls need prior express written consent (law firm summary). Calling numbers on the National Do Not Call Registry or your own do-not-call list is also restricted under the FTC's Telemarketing Sales Rule.

Software helps with controls, not with consent. Look for do-not-call phrase handling that ends the call, an optional AI-voice disclosure, calling windows by timezone, and recordings and transcripts. VoiceOI provides those, and the customer remains responsible for compliance. This is not legal advice. See TCPA controls and do-not-call handling.

Frequently asked questions

Is AI cold calling legal? It depends on consent and the type of call. After the FCC's February 2024 ruling, AI voices are treated as artificial voices, so telemarketing calls generally need prior express written consent. Ask a lawyer about your campaign.

What is the cheapest AI cold calling software? It depends on volume and who talks, and the units differ (seat, minute, bot), so the prices above are not like for like. The pricing guide shows how to compare them.

Can AI replace cold callers? For first-contact screening on outbound campaigns, bots can do the job and pass qualified calls to people. Closing stays with humans.

Which tools work with VICIdial? VoiceOI runs bots as VICIdial remote agents. VICIdial was not mentioned on the pricing and home pages we read for the other vendors, so confirm with each vendor if you run it.

Does AI cold calling software leave voicemails? Some dialers list voicemail drop or voicemail handling. VoiceOI does not leave voicemails; it ends the call when it detects a machine.

Last reviewed 1 October 2026.

Share this article

Found this helpful? Share it with your team.

Suggested Articles

Keep exploring VoiceOI insights.

Chat with us